Northland Community & Technical College Celebrates Service Award Winners and Retirees

Northland Community & Technical College is pleased to announce the 2014 service award recipients and retirees. Friends, family, and their peers honored them during potluck luncheons on both the Thief River Falls and East Grand Forks campuses on May 12 and 13, 2014.

We bid farewell to this year’s retirees:
Mark Berg- Farm Business Management Instructor
Dean Dalen- Director of Learning Center/ Disability Services

The following are the 2014 service award recipients:
35 Years: Norm Halsa, Jesse Adkins
30 Years: Charlene Abrahamson, Kelsy Blowers, Sandra Bratvold
25 Years: Jack Haymond, Dorinda Sorvig, Al Gunderson, Gail Johnson, Mike Normandin, Susan Ridley
20 Years: Cory Feller, Cassie Hilts, Yvette Schneider, Shawn Vandal
10 Years: Michelle Benitt, Richard Johnson, Cynthia Jorstad, Kristi Lane, Elise Row, Amanda Johnson, Kristofor Paulson, Peggy Rogers, Jodi Stauss-Stassen

Northland Community and Technical College is a comprehensive college with campuses in Thief River Falls, MN and East Grand Forks, MN. NCTC also has an aerospace site in Thief River Falls, MN and a satellite site in Roseau, MN. NCTC offers certificates, diplomas, transfer courses, two-year AAS degrees in more than 60 areas of study, workforce training and education programs. NCTC is a member of Minnesota State, and is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission of the North Central Association. NCTC is an affirmative action/equal opportunity employer & educator. Visit NCTC online at