Trademarks and Licensing

Trademarks and Licensing manages the proper use of Northland's (academic and athletic) name, logos and signature marks to protect the integrity of the College’s identity, brand and reputation.

Licensed Vendors

Using an authorized licensed vendor is required when ordering Northland (academic or athletic) branded items. Licensed vendors are aware of our strict brand requirements, maintain high sustainability standards and keep the proper liability insurance to protect the College in case of product failure. They’re also more likely to provide competitive pricing, so don’t hesitate to ask for a discount or price match.

Local/Regional Vendors

Below is a list of local and regional vendors licensed to produced Northland branded products and merchandise.

Company City, State Contact Phone Email
Probitas Promotions Grand Forks, ND Matt Fischer (866) 776-7924 m.fischer@probitaspromo.com
Legends Sporting Goods Thief River Falls, MN Barry Dowers (218) 681-1006 bdowers@legendsathletics.com
Gerrells Sports Center Grand Forks, ND
Maximum Impact East Grand Forks, MN Lori Cariveau (218) 773-4281 maximumimpact@rrv.net
Universal Screenprint Thief River Falls, MN Adam Dallmann (218) 681-5486 adamdallmann@mncable.net

National Vendors

Below is a list of national vendors licensed to produced Northland branded products and merchandise.

Company City, State Contact Phone Email
BSN SPORTS LLC Farmers Branch, TX Tom Piche (972) 484-9484 tpiche@bsn.com
Branded Custom Sportswear, Inc. Overland Park, KS Derek Leigh (563) 579-4014 derekleigh7@gmail.com
Gear for Sports Lenexa, KS Jen Hoiska (612) 202-7924 jenhoiska@aol.com
Kollege Town Sun Prairie, WI Kyle Achterhoff (712) 737-7004 klachterhoff@kollegetown.com
L2 Brands Hanover, PA Kelli Golembeski (800) 627-3244 kgolembeski@l2Brands.com
MV Sport John Mantel (612) 867-2710 john@johnmantel.com
Spirit Products John Mantel (612) 867-2710 john@johnmantel.com
Roaring Spring John Mantel (612) 867-2710 john@johnmantel.com

Print Vendors

Below is a list of local and regional print shop vendors licensed to produced Northland branded material.

Company City, State Contact Phone Email
Forum Communications Printing Detroit Lakes, MN (218) 847-0698
Printing Plus Thief River Falls, MN (218) 681-5263 printplus@mncable.net
Knight Printing Grand Forks, ND Jeff Anderson (701) 526-3112 jeff.anderson@knightprinting.com

Guidelines

It is your responsibility to ensure your department, program, team, club or organization is following College brand standards and Northland and Minnesota State Board policies and procedures for merchandising purposes.

Please refer to the Licensing Frequently Asked Questions for more information.

If you have questions or concerns about logo usage, or would like assistance with meeting Brand Standards in your design, please contact brand@northlandcollege.edu.

Not finding what you're looking for?

I'm not finding a product design that I like.
Reference the Northland Product Design Guide for inspiration on product and merchandise ideas.

I don’t see the product I want to order.
Contact Northland Marketing Communications and Brand Management with help finding a licensed vendor to assist with special products or merchandise.

Brand Identity Standards

Northland has introduced a revolutionary visual identity system to enhance and streamline how it presents itself to the world.

Learn More →
Contact

218.793.2436
brand@northlandcollege.edu