Accessibility:

  • The Official Website of Northland Pioneers Athletics

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email Phone
Richard Speas Athletic & Student Life Director richard.speas@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8547
Paul Peterson Athletic Coordinator paul.peterson@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8556

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Barry Dowers Head Coach barry.dowers@northlandcollege.edu 218-686-6433
Terry Wiseth Assistant Coach terry.wiseth@northlandcollege.edu
Xavier Gonzales Assistant Coach xavier.gonzales@northlandcollege.edu

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Jim Cox Head Coach jim.cox@northlandcollege.edu 218.683.8554
Kent Janicke Defensive Coordinator kent.janicke@northlandcollege.edu
Todd Glass Offensive Coordinator
Cody Glass Offensive Line Coach
Seth Johnson Linebackers Coach
Donnie Boutte Defensive Line Coach
CJ Jackson Wide Receivers Coach
Ramon Ramirez Running Backs Coach
Robert Gausi Defensive Backs Coach

Men's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Rick Nikunen Head Coach rick.nikunen@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8707
Chris McLean Assistant Coach chris.mclean@northlandcollege.edu

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Paul Peterson Head Coach paul.peterson@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8556
Cassie Gunderson Assistant Coach cassie.gunderson@northlandcollege.edu

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Abdul Chamma Head Coach abdul.chamma@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8680

Women's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Shannon Nelson Head Coach shannon.nelson@northlandcollege.edu 218.683.8696
Beth Tvedt Assistant Coach beth.tvedt@northlandcollege.edu 218.683.8593
Krista Martin Assistant Coach

Wrestling Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Scott DCamp Head Coach scott.dcamp@northlandcollege.edu (W) 218-683-8566 / (C) 218-689-1014