Accessibility:

  • The Official Website of Northland Athletics

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email Phone
Shannon Nelson Interim Athletic Director shannon.nelson@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8565
Paul Peterson Athletic Coordinator paul.peterson@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8556

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Barry Dowers Head Coach barry.dowers@northlandcollege.edu 218-686-6433
Terry Wiseth Assistant Coach terry.wiseth@northlandcollege.edu
Xavier Gonzales Assistant Coach xavier.gonzales@northlandcollege.edu

Football Coaching Staff


Men's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Rick Nikunen Head Coach rick.nikunen@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8707
Chris McLean Assistant Coach chris.mclean@northlandcollege.edu

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Kathleen Huschle Head Coach kathy.huschle@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8689
Cassie Gunderson Assistant Coach cassie.gunderson@northlandcollege.edu

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Abdul Chamma Head Coach abdul.chamma@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8680
Courtney Nordby Assistant Volleyball Coach

Women's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Shannon Nelson Head Coach shannon.nelson@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8696

Wrestling Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Scott DCamp Head Wrestling Coach scott.dcamp@northlandcollege.edu (W) 218-683-8566 / (C) 218-689-1014
Samuel Umlauf Assistant Wrestling Coach samual.umlauf@northlandcollege.edu