Accessibility:

  • The Official Website of Northland Athletics

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email Phone
Richard Speas Athletic & Student Life Director richard.speas@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8565
Paul Peterson Athletic Coordinator paul.peterson@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8556

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Barry Dowers Head Coach barry.dowers@northlandcollege.edu 218-686-6433
Terry Wiseth Assistant Coach terry.wiseth@northlandcollege.edu
Xavier Gonzales Assistant Coach xavier.gonzales@northlandcollege.edu

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Travis Martin Head Coach travis.martin@northlandcollege.edu

Men's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Rick Nikunen Head Coach rick.nikunen@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8707
Chris McLean Assistant Coach chris.mclean@northlandcollege.edu

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Kathleen Huschle Head Coach kathy.huschle@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8689
Hailey Peterson Assistant Coach hailey.peterson@northlandcollege.edu
Cassie Gunderson Assistant Coach cassie.gunderson@northlandcollege.edu
Abdul Chamma Assistant Coach abdul.chamma@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8680

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Abdul Chamma Head Coach abdul.chamma@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8680
Courtney Nordby Assistant Volleyball Coach

Women's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Shannon Nelson Head Coach shannon.nelson@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8696
Beth Tvedt Assistant Coach beth.tvedt@northlandcollege.edu

Wrestling Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Scott DCamp Head Wrestling Coach scott.dcamp@northlandcollege.edu (W) 218-683-8566 / (C) 218-689-1014
Samuel Umlauf Assistant Wrestling Coach samual.umlauf@northlandcollege.edu