Accessibility:

  • The Official Website of Northland Pioneers Athletics

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Email Phone
Richard Speas Athletic & Student Life Director richard.speas@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8547
Paul Peterson Athletic Coordinator paul.peterson@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8556

Baseball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Joe Kuschell Volunteer
Cole Larson Volunteer
Terry Wiseth Volunteer terry.wiseth@northlandcollege.edu
Xavier Gonzales Volunteer xavier.gonzales@northlandcollege.edu

Football Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Merf Trout Linebackers / Kickers
Jim Cox Head Coach / Defensive Coordinator / Secondary jim.cox@northlandcollege.edu 218.683.8554
Lee Boyd Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks
Dominic Tillmon Running Backs
Logan Murakami Wide Receivers logan.murakami@northlandcollege.edu
Donnie Boutte Defensive Line / Special Teams Coach
Matthew Finnin Offensive Line / Strength and Conditioning

Men's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Rick Nikunen Head Coach rick.nikunen@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8707
Christian Erickson Assistant Coach christian.erickson@northlandcollege.edu

Softball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Paul Peterson Head Coach paul.peterson@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8556
Cassie Berg Assistant Coach cassie.berg@northlandcollege.edu

Volleyball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Abdul Chamma Head Coach abdul.chamma@northlandcollege.edu 218-683-8680
Ashley Beito Assistant Coach ashley.beito@northlandcollege.edu

Women's Basketball Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Shannon Nelson Head Coach shannon.nelson@northlandcollege.edu 218.683.8696
Beth Tvedt Assistant Coach beth.tvedt@northlandcollege.edu 218.683.8593
Travis Nelson Volunteer

Wrestling Coaching Staff

Name Title Email Phone
Scott DCamp Head Coach scott.dcamp@northlandcollege.edu (W) 218-683-8566 / (C) 218-689-1014