• The Official Website of Northland Pioneers Athletics

Pioneer Softball

MCAC Northern Division Conference

Team History

Season Record Coach Accomplishments
2014 12W-14L Kathy Huschle Region 13B Participant
2013 12W-16L Merle Johnson  
2012 10W-19L Merle Johnson  
2011 15W-16L Merle Johnson Region 13B Appearance
2010   Guy Finstrom  
2009 25W-21L Kathy Huschle 3rd place MCAC State Tournamen;
3rd place Region 13B Tournament
2008 11W-18L Kathy Huschle 3rd place MCAC State Tournament;
Runner up Region 13B Tournament
2007 16W-23L Kathy Huschle
2006 19W-21L Kathy Huschle
2005 22W-12L Kathy Huschle Regions
2003-2004 11W-20L Kathy Huschle
2002-2003 15W-13L Kathy Huschle Regions
2001-2002 7W-14L Kathy Huschle
2000-2001 6W-18L Rick Nikunen
1999-2000 Rick Nikunen
1998-1999 Rick Nikunen
1997-1998 Rick Nikunen MCCC State Champions

First Women's Softball Game

(41-28 Victory vs Mesabi at Hibbing)
First Coach: Deb Jacobson (1974-1985 12 Seasons)
First Team Members: Sue Maijala, Sue Johnson, Laurie Ford, Mary Sculthorp, Helen Olson, Rayne Brandt, Ronna Hanson, Deb Fanfulik, Yvonne Klegstad, Pam Kjensrud, Renne Stephens, Bobbi Ballingrud, and Myra Sabo

Northland Women's Sports Athletic History Project