• The Official Website of Northland Pioneers Athletics

Pioneer Men's Basketball

MCAC Northern Division Conference

Team History

Season Record Coach Accomplishments
2013-2014 12W-17L Rick Nikunen MCAC State Tournament and Region 13 Participant
2012-2013 5W-22L Rick Nikunen  
2011-2012 18W-12L Rick Nikunen MCAC State Tournament and Region 13B Participant
2010-2011 19W-9L Rick Nikunen Northern Division Champions
2009-2010 22W-7L Rick Nikunen MCAC Northern Division Champions; MCAC State Tournament
2008-2009 16W-12L Rick Nikunen MCAC State Tournament
2007-2008 17W-12L Rick Nikunen MCCC Northern Division Champs; MCCC State Tournament
2006-2007 29W-5L Rick Nikunen MCCC Norhern Division Champs; Region 13 Champions;
NJCAA Div III Runner-Up
2005-2006 9W-16L Rick Nikunen
2004-2005 18W-11L Rick Nikunen MCCC Norhern Division Champions; Region 13 Champions;
NJCAA Div III Runner-Up
2003-2004 10W-13L Rick Nikunen
2002-2003 15W-17L Rick Nikunen MCCC State Tournament
2001-2002 14W-10L Rick Nikunen MCCC Academic Team of the Year
2000-2001 8W-18L Rick Nikunen  
1999-2000 6W-16L Rick Nikunen  
1998-1999 0W-22L Rick Nikunen  
1997-1998 1W-21L Ted Krize  
1996-1997 Mark Danhoff  
1995-1996 Mark Danhoff  
1994-1995 Mark Danhoff  
1993-1994 Mark Danhoff  
1992-1993 Mark Danhoff  
1991-1992 Chet Engelman  
1990-1991 Chet Engelman  
1989-1990 Chet Engelman  
1988-1989 Chet Engelman  
1987-1988 Chet Engelman  
1986-1987 Chet Engelman  
1985-1986 Chet Engelman  
1984-1985 21W-4L Chet Engelman  
1983-1984 14W-9L Chet Engelman  
1982-1983 18W-4L Chet Engelman  
1981-1982 13W-10L Chet Engelman  
1980-1981 19W-7L Chet Engelman  
1979-1980 17W-9L Chet Engelman  
1978-1979 16W-7L Chet Engelman  
1977-1978 13W-9L Chet Engelman  
1976-1977 16W-6L Chet Engelman  
1975-1976 19W-5L Chet Engelman  
1974-1975 25W-1L Chet Engelman  
1973-1974 20W-5L Chet Engelman  
1972-1973 7W-15L Chet Engelman  
1971-1972 13W-12L Chet Engelman  
1970-1971 3W-19L Chet Engelman  
1969-1970 6W-16L Al Adams  
1968-1969 6W-16L Al Adams  
1967-1968 8W-14L Al Adams  
1966-1967 5W-14L Al Adams  
1965-1966 0W-11L Al Adams